Blog

Why do Snapchat stories disappear after viewing?

Why do Snapchat stories disappear after viewing?

If you’ve already watched a Snapchat Story sent by a friend, you’ll notice that the icon to view the Story disappears. The friend who posted the Story also slides down your new ‘Friends’ tab, because you’ve already seen their latest content.

Can people see a Snapchat story after you delete it?

No, once a Snapchat story has been deleted it can no longer be viewed by others. And once you have deleted a Snapchat Story you can no longer view who has seen the story. It is best to view who has seen the story before deleting it. More importantly, think twice before posting on Snap story.

READ ALSO:   What was leather armor good for?

How long can people see your Snapchat story after you delete it?

However,people can still see it for 24 hours under the recent Snapchat Stories list. After they view it once, it will no longer be in the story list under your name because you deleted it. So they can view it once but not multiple times.

How long does a Snapchat story stay posted?

24 hours
Snapchat stories automatically delete after 24 hours, but you can also delete a Snapchat story at any time before it disappears.

Can you see who viewed an old Snapchat story?

Go into your Stories section, and tap My Story. This will show all of your Snapchat Stories you’ve published in the past 24 hours. Then, you can see how many people have viewed each of your Snapchat Stories.

How do you see who viewed old Snapchat stories?

Tap on the eyeball icon next to your snap.

  1. Scroll down to see the full list of Snapchatters who viewed your story snap.
  2. Tap on the overlapping arrow icon next to the eyeball in the upper-left corner of your screen.
  3. You can always edit your privacy settings to change who can view your Snapchat Story.
READ ALSO:   How will making your bed every morning improve your life?

How do you see who looked at your story on Snapchat?

To see who has viewed your story all you have to do is click on the video or picture you have uploaded to your story. You will then see the snap, then swipe up from the bottom and a list of Snapchat friends who viewed the story will pop up.

Can you see who viewed your Snapchat story?

What does it look like when someone deletes Snapchat?

You can find it next to their username, at the bottom right of their profile photo. If you can see the number, nothing’s wrong, and you’re still two-way friends. However, if it’s not visible to you, the person has deleted you as a friend or hadn’t added you in the first place.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ONPQh9RoNE