Guidelines

Is there a way to delete an entire conversation on Instagram?

Is there a way to delete an entire conversation on Instagram?

If you are using (Android) tap and hold on the conversation you’d like to delete. Step 5: Tap Delete on the conversation. A pop-up will appear on the screen, asking you to confirm your wish to delete the conversation. Tap Delete again to remove the conversation completely.

Can you delete conversation on both sides?

To delete messages on Messenger from both sides, hold the message, select “More…”, select “Remove”, and tap on “Unsend”. After you’ve tapped on “Unsend”, the message will be deleted from your side of the chat and the receiver’s side of the chat. The “Unsend” option means to delete the messages from both sides.

READ ALSO:   What is Roald Dahl story day?

Does blocking someone on Instagram delete messages?

Originally Answered: If you block someone on Instagram, does it delete the DM history? No, it doesn’t. It just stays the way it is, although any new messages you send won’t appear to the other person. The other person’s DM history with you will still be there though, but you won’t receive anyb messages from them.

How do you delete all messages on Instagram 2021?

The process of deleting IG messages is fairly simple:

  1. There is a section on the right corner of the screen.
  2. Look for the name of the conversation to be unsent.
  3. Tap on it and hold the finger.
  4. Select “Erase”, and that’s it. In case the user has Android or iOS, the process is the same.

How do you Unsend a whole conversation on Messenger?

To use the unsend feature, tap and hold on a message you sent, then select “Remove.” You’ll get options to “Remove for Everyone” which will retract the message, or “Remove for you,” which replaces the old delete option and leaves the message in the recipient’s inbox.

READ ALSO:   What causes CPU GPU bottleneck?

Can I delete a whole conversation on Messenger?

If you want to delete an entire conversation in Facebook Messenger or through the website, you can do this as well. To delete a conversation in Facebook Messenger using the app, hold down your finger on the conversation and then tap “Delete.” Confirm you want to delete the conversation to delete it permanently.

How do you delete all your DMS?

To do so, on your Android or iPhone device, open your DM inbox and tap on the selecting icon on the top right corner of the screen. Then, easily select as many conversations as you want and tap on the delete button. This feature is really great.

How do you Unsend messages?

To unsend a message, just tap and hold it, then select Unsend. Important: – Even if you unsend a message, everyone in the chat will still be able to see a notification saying that you unsent it. – Anything (e.g. text messages, photos) deleted in a chat room cannot be unsent.