Most popular

Can you report a blog on Tumblr?

Can you report a blog on Tumblr?

To report a post, click or tap the meatballs icon (the three dots) and choose a reporting option from there. To report an entire blog, first click or tap the blog’s username from the dashboard to view their blog. Then tap the little human icon (or click the meatballs if you’re on desktop web), and then choose “Report.”

Can you report an anon on Tumblr?

Only the person who is experiencing harassment can report it. However, bystanders can report other abuses on behalf of someone else including promotion or glorification of self-harm, harm to minors, violent threat, or privacy violation.

READ ALSO:   Do cell phones have gyroscopes?

How do you send someone a Tumblr post?

Sharing Posts in the App To share the post to another blog on Tumblr, tap one of the populated options in the “Tumblrs” section or use the search field to find the blog you’d like to message. To send the post from a different blog on your account, tap your blog name at the top and select a blog from the dropdown.

What happens when you block someone on Tumblr?

What Blocking Does. Blocking someone on Tumblr primarily prevents that user from communicating with you in any way. He will not be able to see anything from you in his dashboard, and you won’t see him in your dashboard. He will also not be able to send you messages of any kind.

How do I report harassment on Tumblr?

Report via Email

  1. Write down the Tumblr URL or username of the person who’s bothering you.
  2. Collect evidence of the harassment, as a Tumblr representative may ask for proof.
  3. Send an email message to [email protected] including the harasser’s username or Tumblr URL.
READ ALSO:   Are the people of South Korea happy?

What happens when you block a Tumblr Anon?

If an admin of a Group Blog blocks someone using that account, the block will affect all of the members on that blog. Anonymous asks are not associated with a specific account, and blocking those will block the IP address of the sender.

How do you know if you’ve been blocked on Tumblr?

Notifications show extra updates on your Dashboard, including actions like reblogs and new followers. Additionally, when you ignore a person on Tumblr, you will no longer be able to see him in your notes. If an ignored user writes a note on one of your posts, you won’t see it listed.

Are Tumblr messages private?

And unlike the Tumblr “Ask” feature, instant messages cannot be anonymous. That is, the recipient will at least by able to identify you with your Tumblr account information, though that may not mean they know your real name if that isn’t information you’ve already provided on your site.

READ ALSO:   Can you hear the difference between Spotify Free and Premium?

Can you private message people on Tumblr?

You can send a message to anyone you follow on Tumblr, but you must wait 48 hours before you can do so. When sending messages to people you don’t follow or know very well, remember that spam is frowned upon; avoid using private messaging for advertising.

How do you know if you have been blocked on Tumblr?

How do you blacklist on Tumblr?

Here’s how it works.

  1. Step 1: Login to your Tumblr dashboard. Click on the Account icon and choose Settings.
  2. Step 2: Scroll down to find the Filtering section.
  3. Step 3: Click on the Edit button next to the Filtered Tags section to start adding tags to your blacklist.